Knowledge base Rise Up

Approving registrations made by learners

  • Updated

PREREQUISITE - Settings

In this case, Administrative Approval, which can only take place if, during configuration of the course in the Configuration section, the Allow users to register box has been checked and the Allow users to register without needing confirmation from the administrator box has remained unchecked. This is the default Configuration for the Rise Up Platform.
For more details on configuring a course, see Create a course > Configuration.

 

Direct access from the Dashboard, by clicking in the Pending actions insert

 

⬛ Allow users to register

⬜ Allow users to register without needing confirmation from the administrator

 

You can access to the pending registration request from :

  • Direct access from the Dashboard, by clicking in the Pending actions insert
mceclip1.png
  • Access via: Lateral Panel > Courses registration > Approve course


Approving pending requests

For a User to be registered for course:

  • Either the administrator (internal or partner, as applicable), the designer or even the Group Manager directly registers the user for course (by single user registration or using a linked group).
    This is what we have just seen in the previous stage.
  • Or User take the initiative by registering themselves for a course accessible and visible in the Catalog. In this case, as part of the default configuration, this user registration is only a simple registration request that has to be approved administratively to trigger the actual user registration for course.
    This is what we’ll describe below.

Pending Course Registration Approval Page page

 

By clicking View 👁️‍🗨️ (eye icon), you will display:

  • Details of the registration request.
  • Details of the course (with option of access to the course)
  • Information about the user

You can then make an informed decision as to whether or not to:

  • ✅ Approve the registration request
  • ❌ Refuse the registration request

(if the corresponding e-mail templates have not been deactivated, the user will receive an e-mail to notify them of the decision: Approval or Refusal)

Was this article helpful?

0 out of 0 found this helpful

Have more questions? Submit a request